Skip to content

Recycled Christmas Cards

November 25, 2010

Here is a great way to recycle some of those old Christmas cards into new ones.

MATERIALS
old Christmas card
Christmas cookie cutter
pencil
eraser
glue
bi-fold card
scissors or x-acto knife

DIRECTIONS
1.  Take the cookie cutter and trace out image on old Christmas card.

2.  Cut out and then glue onto a bi-fold card.

3.  Eraser any pencil marks gentle as not to destroy the image.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 10:50 AM

    I have a whole box of old Christmas cards. This is a great project.
    Thanks Paul!

  2. November 28, 2010 8:09 PM

    Great Idea! Thank you for the useful tip, Paul!

  3. November 28, 2010 10:57 PM

    These are a really creative way to recycle! Love how simple, yet pretty these are. Cool creation!

  4. November 29, 2010 8:46 AM

    I absolutely love these! Just looking at the images takes me back to our “gather ’rounds” at my Aunt Mildred’s kitchen table when I was just a smitch! I haven’t purchased any Christmas cards for this year’s sending yet. I’m definitely going to go with making these. They conjure up such nostalgia for me. Thank you , Paul, my cockles are warmed!

  5. December 6, 2010 9:51 AM

    Love your idea. My Gramma used to help us make little manger scenes in small gift boxes, using cards from Christmas passed. This is a another great way to use them and less fussy.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

