Skip to content

GIVEAWAY – Fifty Dollar Crate and Barrel Gift Card

December 4, 2010
tags:

Starting in 2011 there will be exciting giveaways on THE BASICS.  The staff suggested starting early for the holidays, and I could not agree more.  Tell us your favorite holiday gift, and one lucky winner will be chosen at random.  I will get the ball rolling…mine was a set of Lincoln Logs.

119 Comments leave one →
  1. Annamarie Dodge permalink
    December 5, 2010 9:39 AM

    my family was poor and from the wrong side of the tracks, so we never had much but what we had was special, one year we lost nearly everything we had in a flood, back when i was 3 or 4 years old. Our church gathered together and presented me with my all time favourite christmas present…a stuffed winnie the pooh bear that was almost as big as i was at the time. That bear never left my side…he was my confidante….right up till a year ago when i finally gave him to someone that could have used him more than myself….thats 40+ years that my pooh bear had heard all my secrets, all my crushes, all my soul….

  2. December 5, 2010 9:45 AM

    A Football! I even remember the conversation I had with my brother about. He told me “girls don’t want footballs! Pick something else …” Although I was not discouraged and very hopeful when Christmas morning came around … I opened an odd shaped gift – and there it was! It was also from my brother 🙂

  3. Lisa Bucklin permalink
    December 5, 2010 9:49 AM

    My favorite gift was, and still is, the baby sister that my son asked Santa for. She was a “family” gift. We still have her 13 years later! ;~)

  4. Kellam Frazier permalink
    December 5, 2010 10:37 AM

    My favorite Christmas present was the Christmas i recieved 4 GIJoes and a Bike. What was really unique was that my parents had given all my brothers and sister bikes, my father never slept and he was so excited about giving us the bikes. It was truley amazing. My parents always made Christmas special. With four brothers and a sister i know it was hard but they always made Christmas about us and giving.

  5. December 5, 2010 1:10 PM

    Not sure if it was really the gift, but my most favorite Christmas as a kid was the year my brothers and I all got new skateboards. My mom even had a friend of hers build a ramp in the backyard.

  6. December 5, 2010 1:57 PM

    We were very poor, when I was little. My mother was a single mother leaving with her parents in a very small Kentucky coal mine town. I actually had two favorites presents when I was really little, I got one of those stuffed monkeys that had a banana in his hand and there was an opening in the mouth were you could feed the monkey the banana. I took that monkey everywhere. One year when visited my grand parents in KY and we were returning home to Ohio and about half way there I woke up from a nap and couldn’t find my monkey. Apparently, I was so hysterical, my mother had to turn around and go back and get it.

    The other, which was the most special, was when we were living with my grandparents again and now I had a baby sister. My mom had just ESCAPED from my step-father and we had to leave with nothing. So my grandfather, even though he still had a son in high school and was helping support us, worked extra to buy me a shiny new bike. That was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen then or now, because it was bought with so much love and made me feel extremely special. I will never forget that as long as I live.

    Happy Holidays

  7. December 5, 2010 4:42 PM

    probably my 1st bike!!! it was so exciting, and my parents pretended like they didn’t get it for me because they hid it in the garage and told me I was done opening all my presents. I was so disappointed until they wheeled in the most beautiful pink bike with white tassels hanging off the handlebars! 🙂

  8. kenny permalink
    December 5, 2010 4:43 PM

    i would have to say my first guitar!! i now have about 7, but that first one was really special.

  9. Maria P. permalink
    December 5, 2010 5:14 PM

    My absolute favorite present was The Thing Maker (MANY moons ago!). I don’t know if they still make them, but it was SO cool. It was a little “cooker” type gadget and there were molds for it. You poured the goop into the molds and “cooked” it. When it was done and cooled, you had these rubbery type interchangable monster parts and body.

  10. Lisa C permalink
    December 5, 2010 6:05 PM

    My favorite holiday gift growing up was anything but clothes! I really liked my Knitting Nancy that I got one year. Thanks for hosting.

  11. December 5, 2010 6:30 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a trip to Switzerland that my mother planned — all secretly — for my sisters, my father and I to take together — the last family vacation when it was just the five of us (two of us got married later that year!). She put photos in a box and when we opened it, a balloon popped out with the Swiss flag on it.

  12. December 5, 2010 6:48 PM

    A perfume making kit that my Uncle gave me. This was the first, and only, time he was there for Xmas with us and the fact that he picked this out for me all by himself was pretty cool. THEN, he let me make him perfume and he wore it. LOL It was very cool.

  13. elle chaney permalink
    December 5, 2010 9:31 PM

    Last year my husband surprised me with two baby pygmy goats on Christmas Eve! They wer!e so tiny and precious and now I have a couple of delightful and devoted gardening companions

  14. December 5, 2010 10:19 PM

    I’m going to have to go with the Barbie Townhouse circa 1979. It had a pull string elevator! I’ve received lots of nice presents since then, but I still remember how great I felt waking up on Christmas morning and finding that Townhouse.

  15. December 5, 2010 10:25 PM

    My favorite Christmas Gift crochet blanket my Mother made for me. I think of her everytime I wrap myself up in the blanket.

  16. December 5, 2010 10:34 PM

    My favorite Christmas gift was and Easy Bake Oven. I couldn’t wait to bake in it. Wish I still liked to bake!

  17. December 5, 2010 10:45 PM

    The one I remember the most was a wedding gown and accessories that my mother made for my Barbie when I asked Santa for the Bride doll that was being advertised on TV that year. The one on TV advertised that she would “throw her bouquet”. Mine didn’t throw any flowers, but she was beautiful and I still have many of the pieces!!

  18. December 5, 2010 10:49 PM

    my first slr camera

  19. December 5, 2010 11:00 PM

    Hi there! My favorite holiday gifts believe it or not, are from my kids and are hand made! I love getting paintings or croched pot holders from them! I know they put their hearts into the gifts and that’s what really matters! Thanks for offering this! I love crate and barrel! xoxo, Melaine

  20. December 5, 2010 11:13 PM

    My favorite was a collage puzzle made of vacation pictures. I was given this by a dear friend who had it made from various pictures from a European trip we had taken together. So very thoughtful.

  21. Schmidty permalink
    December 5, 2010 11:18 PM

    I remember really really REALLY wanting two things as a young child: an Easy Bake Oven and a new bike. I got them both. 🙂

    Merry Christmas!

  22. Nichole permalink
    December 5, 2010 11:39 PM

    I would have to say my favorite Christmas gift was my very first violin. My Mom kept telling me it could be a book even though I knew it had to be my violin! It was the best gift I have ever received! Although I will never forget the year my Grandmother gave me a slip. All because when I went to her house I had forgotten my slip at home.

  23. Tiffany C. permalink
    December 5, 2010 11:49 PM

    I would have to say that my favorite gift has been my first play kitchen. I remember spending hours playing with it, could be why I love to be in the kitchen now.

  24. December 6, 2010 6:04 AM

    My childhood memories are sketchy, but I do remember receiving a knitting machine one Christmas morning – it made a long, skinny knit tube.

  25. December 6, 2010 7:26 AM

    wine… always wine!

  26. December 6, 2010 8:15 AM

    My Strawberry Shortcake Doll House! It was AWESOME!!!! jinglesells at gmail dot com

  27. December 6, 2010 8:35 AM

    My mother had a beautiful double strand of pearls made into two separate strands, one for me and one for my sister. One of the few times a gift has left me speechless.

  28. rhondi permalink
    December 6, 2010 8:46 AM

    My favorite was when my mom made a brides dress for one of my old dolls

  29. December 6, 2010 9:32 AM

    My favorite gift was when I found a pink and purple bike waiting for me under the tree. Up until then I’d been using my brother’s hand me down bike, which was clearly not suitable for a girl like me!

  30. December 6, 2010 9:34 AM

    my favorite holiday gift would have to be the lucky brand necklace i got from my aunt for Chanukah last year. i wear it all the time!

  31. December 6, 2010 9:52 AM

    My favorite christmas gift was a set of sock monkeys that my grandma made for me. I still remember it like yesterday. Christmas used to be about the time and love we put in to our gifts rather than how much we spent on them.

  32. December 6, 2010 10:00 AM

    Was a pipe connecting set I got as a kid. You could build anything from a table to a little playhouse. As a grown-up, it was a handmade card from my husband.

  33. Rachel P permalink
    December 6, 2010 10:15 AM

    When I was 9, my dad got our family a video camera for Christmas. We recorded everything that year, including several shots of my mom flipping the bird to the camera. My mom passed away three weeks after that Christmas from a long battle with breast cancer. I don’t remember using the video camera much after that year, but we’ve watched the videos countless times.

  34. December 6, 2010 10:52 AM

    I love christmas ornaments – ever year I open the stored decorations, and remember all the people who gave me special items as I decorate the tree. I have a special one from the mother of one of my girlfriends from college. I love opening the decorations as much as presents 🙂

  35. Nicole-Lynn permalink
    December 6, 2010 11:22 AM

    My favorite present I received at Christmastime was a gold “Daughter” necklace from my dad when I was about 8 years old. He and my mom divorced when I was little and when he gave it to me it made me realize even though they were divorced, I still had a dad who cared about me. I’m 26 years old now and still have it in my jewlery box.

    I’m getting married soon so winning this giveaway would be such a great help for my fiance and I to get started with some everyday dinnerware and silverware to have our family over for a nice holiday dinner and other future gatherings.

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    Seasidesmitten@aol.com

  36. December 6, 2010 11:23 AM

    My favorite ever was my Pogo Stick. I got it the same year my sisters all got Hoppity Hops and I felt so superior with my “real” toy. I never did break the world record, but I had a lot of fun trying!

  37. olivia marino permalink
    December 6, 2010 1:32 PM

    last year on Christmas eve morn, we found a litter of left kittens left in the old oak tree!
    a mother seamed to have abandoned five, 3 week old baby kittens.. all of which were hanging on to the tree.. almost falling out!
    we nursed them back to life and they all survived!
    we gave 2 away to our family and kept 3.. !
    today, Chia (the runt), Tommy (the big tom boy) and Maybee (the girl) are doing just fine!

    Olivia Marino

  38. December 6, 2010 2:11 PM

    One year my mom bought me a typewriter. It was second-hand, the keys stuck, and the case was tattered…but it was fabulous. See…mom knew my heart’s desire was to write. She believed in my dreams and with that one gift; taught me to believe in myself.

  39. December 6, 2010 3:11 PM

    Every year until she passed… chocolate covered cherries from Great Aunt Gertrude 🙂

  40. December 6, 2010 3:24 PM

    Candyland! I loved that game and still do. My sisters and I played it for hours and hours at a time.
    Thanks for the great giveaway.
    Cheers, jj

  41. December 6, 2010 4:18 PM

    My favorite Christmas was when I woke up to a brand new bicycle under the tree!

  42. Betsy Hoff permalink
    December 6, 2010 4:25 PM

    In 1982 I was 4 I believe- I got a Mickey Mouse train and totally flipped out. I just kept saying over and over- “That’s always what I’ve wanted for Christmas!” I had a lisp 🙂 It was adorable. We used to tape record Christmas- no video- but you can hear me flipping out. My entire family listens to that every year. It’s a tradition!

  43. Naomi permalink
    December 6, 2010 6:11 PM

    My favorite christmas present was getting the call as I was boarding the plane home to snowy North Dakota that I would be an aunt by the time I got off the plane! My sister still claims she timed it so she didn’t have to spend time wrapping anything for me 🙂

  44. Jeanne permalink
    December 7, 2010 9:50 AM

    I loved rewading everyone’s commnets! SO many memories, such joy. For me, so many childhood memories..I have alwasy LOVED Christmas. All the Barbie toys, the Lincoln Logs, the Tinker Toys! But as an adult–I was pregnant, and due near Christmas–but I miscarried in my 4th month…divorced a year later and 2 years later adopted as a single parent–when was she born? 12/24. Karma.
    Merry Christmas!

  45. December 7, 2010 9:57 AM

    When I was little my dad would get us girls a doll for every Christmas. I received my last one from my dad at the age of 15, which I still have her. When I got married at 19 andstarted having kids. My girls would receive a doll from us and from my dad, so they would recive 2 each year. We have 7 kids and Christmas’ are big around our house with lots of people around and lots of food. Our kids are 26(she’s married with 2 little ones herself and lives in Oklahoma), 25(he has a little girl), 23(she still lives here at home), 22(she lives in Oklahoma), 20(she lives in Oklahoma), and we have two younger boys that are 8 and 4 years old. Money has been very tight for the past several years so, we have had to be very careful and make sure to just get the neccesities for our 2 little boys. Our older kids helped us out last year to make sure to give our 2 younger boys a good Christmas and this year it’s even tighter for us. Have a great Christmas everyone. =)

  46. c y permalink
    December 7, 2010 1:23 PM

    When we were little we wouldn’t get tons of toys but we would get things we needed-like shoes, etc. One year when I was about 5 I knew my Mom hid my present way up on the top shelf in the pantry so when she was gone I climbed up and found it. It was a beautiful brown dress with a cream collar and the most gorgeous thing I could imagine. I felt bad for doing that but I still was thrilled with the present. I think I will tell her I did that when I see her Friday and see if she knew. LOL

  47. Liza Kramer permalink
    December 7, 2010 8:08 PM

    One of my favorite childhood gifts was “Rub A Dub Doggie”. My parents had a hard time finding one for Christmas, but managed to!

  48. December 7, 2010 9:16 PM

    My otherwise awesome boyfriend is very bad at picking presents but last year he did a great job. He found me a very lovely necklace with a pendant made of a meteorite! He picked it out all by himself and everything!

    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  49. December 8, 2010 2:33 PM

    I think one of my favorite childhood gifts was the Atari game system. I loved playing Space Invaders. LOL! Kids now a days don’t know how good they got it.

  50. Alisa permalink
    December 8, 2010 2:56 PM

    Very hard to choose, so I’ll go back to my childhood also.
    I was given a mini potter’s wheels which helped fuel my love of art.

  51. Oksana permalink
    December 9, 2010 3:58 AM

    When I was a child i got dolls as a gift and I always had a dream to have my own doll house with furniture and so on!!!

  52. Dana permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:18 AM

    When I was 4, my 2 sisters and I got one of those rechargeable jeeps that you can ride around in. We loved it and used it daily. We would often attach a little wagon to the back and pull the 3rd sister (the jeep sat 2). We got such amazing memories from that gift!

  53. Melissa permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:22 AM

    from my family who always picked the ugliest clothes–gift certificates!

  54. Emily permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:23 AM

    My favorite gift was a Cabbage Patch doll I got when I was a child. I still have it!

  55. December 9, 2010 10:30 AM

    My dog!

  56. Maureen permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:46 AM

    I received a nutcracker in the shape of a chimney sweep when I was about 10 or 11. It started off my love of nutcrackers. While I have a few more now, I love the ones I have but that chimney sweep has a special place in my heart.

  57. Joy permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:46 AM

    One year I got the doll I’d been hoping to get for so long and I FREAKED OUT! I was SO excited and happy.

  58. December 9, 2010 11:14 AM

    My sister usually gives me Amazon gift certificates, so I can get whatever I want. LOVE that!

  59. Sarah L permalink
    December 9, 2010 12:36 PM

    Mine was around 1985… a barbie in a glow in the dark night gown with a matching barbie bead, also glow in the dark.

  60. Meg permalink
    December 9, 2010 12:53 PM

    I got divorced and it’s been my best gift yet. I’m only 23 after all…

  61. December 9, 2010 1:07 PM

    A bike!

  62. Celestia permalink
    December 9, 2010 1:11 PM

    No question – easy bake oven!

  63. December 9, 2010 1:23 PM

    My puppy Logan!

  64. Kelly Smith permalink
    December 9, 2010 1:28 PM

    My favorite Christmas gift has to be my very first two-wheeled bicycle – banana seat and all!!!

  65. December 9, 2010 1:35 PM

    I remember being wildly excited the year I got a bunch of New Kids On The Block merch for Christmas!!

    Thanks!
    lesliedoll at hotmail dot com

  66. December 9, 2010 1:38 PM

    My husband bought me a dSLR camera a few years back. Best. Gift. Ever. I use it everyday and love how I’ve learned from it.

  67. December 9, 2010 1:46 PM

    One year, my mom made me a whole set of dollhouse furniture – I kept that set for years, even after the dollhouse was given away. 🙂

  68. December 9, 2010 2:02 PM

    i love any fair trade gift! knowing that artisans who create the goods are paid fair wages is important to me! thanks for a chance to win!!
    j.

  69. Ashley permalink
    December 9, 2010 2:21 PM

    Growing up, my favorite gift was a bike! I was so excited, I think I rode it all Christmas afternoon!

  70. December 9, 2010 2:24 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a down throw blanket that my adopted mom got me. It was sage colored on one saide and cream with sage vines on the other side. I got it when I was twelve and it went to college with me and into marraige!

    notperfect.forgiven@hotmail.com

  71. December 9, 2010 2:42 PM

    a laptop!

  72. December 9, 2010 2:45 PM

    i have the best memories of receiving cabbage patch kids as a little girl. we didn’t have lots of extra money so it was a big sacrifice for my parents!

  73. Kiley Smith permalink
    December 9, 2010 2:47 PM

    My Favorite Holiday Gift was Teddy Rukspin from the 1980’s my parents saved their pennies to get it for me and I was SO happy…wish I knew where it was now!

  74. Sarah permalink
    December 9, 2010 3:32 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was my new sewing machine! (i got it from my husband early this year :))

    Thanks, Sarah (sarit.gabay1@gmail.com)

  75. December 9, 2010 4:22 PM

    My favorite gift from childhood was a plastic plastic Popeye Gumball Machine where you had to insert a penny into his pipe and then move the pipe from one side of his mouth to the other and a gumball would come out! Loved that!!

  76. jacqueline v permalink
    December 9, 2010 5:05 PM

    my favorite christmas gift was the cabbage patch doll that cAme with a hair crimper! jmmccarr@gmail.com

  77. Wendy permalink
    December 9, 2010 5:46 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a trip to Vietnam with my now-husband and friends.

  78. Beverly Babarovich permalink
    December 9, 2010 6:38 PM

    My most memorable Christmas gift is my first bike. It was black & white- like a pinto pony and had saddlebags on the back fender with white fringe. Hey, it was the 50’s. Think Roy Rogers & Dale Evans… and please don’t say “who???”

  79. December 9, 2010 6:44 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was my engagement ring! My husband proposed to me while we were in Tennessee on Christmas vacation.

  80. December 9, 2010 6:56 PM

    My favorite holiday gift: homemade cookies- baked with love 🙂

    onehotstove AT gmail DOT com

  81. December 9, 2010 7:12 PM

    My favorite holiday gift as a child was anytime I got a Barbie.

  82. Dana permalink
    December 9, 2010 7:25 PM

    Ooh I liked my north face fleece from last year.

  83. Katie Walker permalink
    December 9, 2010 8:12 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a photobook my husband gave to me of our first year with our daughter. So special!

  84. Cee permalink
    December 9, 2010 8:18 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a stratocaster when I was 12. I shared it with my dad and, even though I never really learned how to play it, it was such a great present.

  85. December 9, 2010 8:39 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a jewelry box my daughter painted for me last year. It’s painted with her little drawings of trees and flowers and very, very sweet.
    Thanks! foxsquirrelrabbit at gmail dot com

  86. December 9, 2010 9:10 PM

    I’ve made a bunch of cute napkins out of this fabric http://www.shushustyle.com/sss/item.aspx?ItemID=196

  87. Vittoria permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:15 PM

    my favorite gift was a dollhouse…i had always wanted one and getting it was like some sort of crazy dream come true. looking back, it was small, plastic, and not all of the family members matched! still cant bear to throw it out though!

    DolphinV27@aol.com

  88. Jennifer permalink
    December 9, 2010 10:40 PM

    A sweet leather jacket (that I still wear to this day…many years later)!

  89. December 9, 2010 10:45 PM

    My favorite holiday gift was a trip to Costa Rica two years ago. My husband surprised me on Christmas and it was the best trip of my life: veggietestkitchen(at)gmail(dot)com

  90. December 9, 2010 11:02 PM

    One of my favorite gifts was a plane ticket from Virginia to Washington State to see a friend. I LOVED it! And I’d love to be entered for your giveaway. Thanks

  91. MelodyJ permalink
    December 9, 2010 11:30 PM

    There are so many Chritmas gifts that I loved. The Strawberry Shortcake dolls from 1980’s were some of my favorites. They had pets with them. People who still have their’s say the smell on them is still strong, LOL!

    melodyj(at)gmail(dot)com

  92. Sarah G. permalink
    December 10, 2010 12:02 AM

    One of my favorite gifts was my dog – I had been begging for one for years, but was SO surprised to finally actually get a puppy for Christmas! She’s getting old now, but still such a good friend to me.

  93. Jullee permalink
    December 10, 2010 12:04 AM

    I remember how excited I was when I got my first CD player as a teenager! I only had a couple CD’s but those babies had some heavy rotation!

  94. December 10, 2010 12:11 AM

    Mine was a very unexpected bicycle.

  95. December 10, 2010 8:22 AM

    We didn’t have much growing up. One of my favorite gifts was a “little person” house. I played with that thing for YEARS!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  96. Karen permalink
    December 10, 2010 8:24 AM

    My favorite holiday gift was my Nintendo DSi. Yup, I’m 27 years old and I just got it last year but I love it, lol.

    starlitefury@hotmail.com

  97. Amber Gi permalink
    December 10, 2010 9:36 AM

    i really, really wanted some mc hammer pants and the micheal jackson glove earring… mom and dad got me both!
    found out after christmas dad got laid off 4 days before holiday, they didn’t want us to feel down over christmas, so they didn’t say anything.
    my parents were so good to us.

    tattgiff at centurytel dot net

  98. December 10, 2010 9:49 AM

    I remember getting a barbie and loving it! 🙂

  99. December 10, 2010 10:57 AM

    I always love the creative and useful stocking stuffers my parents come up with.

  100. Amber permalink
    December 10, 2010 12:35 PM

    I remember flipping out over getting the original Nintendo when it first came out in the late 80’s! 😉

  101. Cherie permalink
    December 10, 2010 1:44 PM

    As a young girl, I loved Bath & Body Works (still do!). I’d get really excited whenever I got this as a Christmas gift!

  102. December 10, 2010 5:20 PM

    ms(dot)verymarried(at)gmail(dot)com

    when i was really young: a box of captain crunch!

  103. Terri S. permalink
    December 10, 2010 5:23 PM

    Any kind of book!

  104. meeyeehere aka Rachel Crisman permalink
    December 10, 2010 6:08 PM

    I used to really like that game operation and was really happy to get it one year for X mas!
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  105. Maggie permalink
    December 10, 2010 7:20 PM

    A beautiful watch from my husband.

  106. Jen permalink
    December 10, 2010 8:41 PM

    My favorite gift was a photo album made by my mom full of pictures I’ve never seen of me when I was a child.

  107. December 10, 2010 8:53 PM

    I remember getting so excited when I finally got the Easy Bake Oven. My parents didn’t want to get it for me because my grandma kept telling them it was dangerous! (and it probably was! an oven for a 5 year old!)…..but it was awesome and I made awful awful cakes in it

  108. Autumn permalink
    December 10, 2010 11:25 PM

    My favorite gift was a camera to document the wonderful things in my life!

  109. Theresa permalink
    December 10, 2010 11:32 PM

    My favorite gift was a hot blue guitar! It soon became a hot blue guitar statue, but I’ve always liked it.

  110. Alexandra permalink
    December 11, 2010 12:32 AM

    My favorite gift was an American Girl Doll – Felicity. 19 years later, she still stands on a shelf in my bedroom.

  111. kim b permalink
    December 11, 2010 5:14 AM

    This dates me, but….My favorite Christmas gift was a record player…it was sooooo cool 🙂 the outside and speakers were covered in denim.

  112. susanmeep permalink
    December 11, 2010 4:04 PM

    My favorite gift is my daughter, she is the best thing I could have ever gotten. suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  113. December 11, 2010 10:34 PM

    My mint green 10 speed bicycle! I picked it out at the store and was devastated when it wasn’t there anymore. Luckily Santa bought it just for me!

  114. pickledpandas permalink
    December 12, 2010 3:51 PM

    a dollhouse when I was in elementary school

  115. Dana permalink
    December 13, 2010 5:15 PM

    My favorite Christmas gift was a trip to a safari park in Northern California…out amongst all the wineries in Calistoga there are giraffes and rhinos and lemurs-who would’ve known?!?

  116. December 14, 2010 12:57 AM

    My favorite gift was an iPod. My parents COMPLETELY surprised me.

    lynsym at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

