Skip to content

Wrapping Presents in Burlap and Kraft Paper

December 4, 2010

Kraft paper; maybe. But burlap wrapping?  Yes!  This is a creative way to wrap gifts this holiday. Kraft paper and burlap cloth add a homey and rustic element to your Christmas and looks great under your Christmas tree.   It’s simple and inexpensive to purchase and  you can even recycle the burlap to be used next year.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 11:25 AM

    We’ve carved potatoes to use as stamps for kraft paper wrapping and they come out pretty nice!

  2. Nicole-Lynn permalink
    December 6, 2010 11:27 AM

    I love the look! 🙂 We’re using burlap as our table runners at our beach wedding in April! There are so many uses! 🙂

  3. Betsy Hoff permalink
    December 6, 2010 4:26 PM

    I like that very much! I bet it’s much more durable too. My pet peeve is wrapping that doesn’t hold up! Thanks for the idea!

  4. December 9, 2010 7:52 PM

    I have always loved the simple elegance of kraft paper and bakers twine as gift wrap, but I never thought about burlap. I love it.

  5. December 9, 2010 10:59 PM

    My sister’s signature gift wrap is kraft paper, and we always delight to see her packages under our tree. I’ll have to direct her to this post so she can see the burlap idea! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

