Skip to content

GIVEAWAY – Earrings from De Reloj

December 11, 2010

The designers, Shannon Mims and Emily Ray Reese of De Reloj have donated a pair of earrings from their new collection.  These unique, beautifully handcrafted pieces are not just jewelry, but works of art.  You will be left feeling simply TIMELESS.  Log on to: www.dereloj.com to learn more about the designers and the launch of their new collection.

One lucky winner will be drawn from all the comments by the designers themselves!!  Deadline to enter by noon on January 8th, 2011 with winner announced on Sunday, January 9th 2011.  Good luck!!!


43 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2010 2:40 PM

    awesome!! i’ve never seen anything quite like these.

  2. Stephy permalink
    December 12, 2010 4:22 PM

    I’ve never seen earrings like these before! As soon as I clicked on this link and saw the picture I was really excited. They are so amazing!

  3. Lynn permalink
    December 13, 2010 1:56 AM

    Love it! Very unique. I’m with everybody else….haven’t seen anything like them before. It makes them all the more interesting.

  4. December 13, 2010 3:40 AM

    Oh!!!!I love them!Pick me up please!!!
    cal_rubies at yahoo dot es

  5. December 13, 2010 8:49 AM

    I would love these! Pick me!

  6. Katie permalink
    December 13, 2010 12:01 PM

    I love these! I have been waiting for De Reloj to release their collection, and I am so excited about it! I would love to win these!

  7. Kosta permalink
    December 13, 2010 12:08 PM

    Very cool. I want them too 🙂

  8. December 13, 2010 10:43 PM

    They are beautiful, bellos, hermosos,u’nicos, especiales, corrongos ——–> I would loooove wear them!!!

  9. December 14, 2010 8:47 AM

    wow I have never seen earrings like these, how unique!! they are like little works of art!

  10. JJ Bee permalink
    December 14, 2010 11:01 AM

    I love these!!! Amazing detail and work!!!!!!

  11. Mabel permalink
    December 14, 2010 12:32 PM

    My friends and family know that I am constantly thinking schedules and being on time. I even figure out which subway car is closest to the exit so I can save time. Now I can wear my modus operandi, too!

  12. Stacy permalink
    December 14, 2010 12:48 PM

    I actually wowed out loud when I saw those. So different!

  13. annika permalink
    December 14, 2010 2:08 PM

    These are simply brilliant! I would love them!

  14. jacqueline v permalink
    December 14, 2010 2:26 PM

    These are so cool! I love things relating to “time” since everything in life depends on it… certain events wouldn’t have happened if you were in that certain place at that particular point in time. I love the idea of being able to wear parts of a clock! These are really something special. jmmccarr@gmail.com

  15. December 14, 2010 2:36 PM

    These are seriously cool earrings! What a great idea to create earrings from clock mechanisms. So fun and unique 🙂

  16. Liza permalink
    December 14, 2010 3:42 PM

    Absolutely lovely! My husband is getting me into steampunk, but I prefer the delicate to the industrial.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    –Liza

    ejm6x (at) yahoo (dot) com

  17. Julie b permalink
    December 14, 2010 6:40 PM

    Great earrings!

  18. Sandy permalink
    December 14, 2010 7:48 PM

    These are so unique, I love them!

  19. Minnie C. permalink
    December 15, 2010 4:56 AM

    The earrings are certainly unique and original. They are simply pretty. Good Luck To All!!!
    MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A SAFE NEW YEAR.

  20. vivian permalink
    December 15, 2010 4:56 PM

    They would really make a statement!!!

  21. Darcy Panak permalink
    December 15, 2010 5:12 PM

    How beautiful and unique ! I love them ! What a grand way to start a new year~with new earrings ! ♥

  22. Bhav permalink
    December 17, 2010 12:19 AM

    These are just unique and gorgeous! I love to wear things which make one think and look beautiful at the same time. I used to stare at my grandfathers broken clock for hours and hours when I was a kid, I found it fascinating!! These earrings bring back those fond memories.

  23. missbobloblaw permalink
    December 17, 2010 2:27 AM

    Oh WOW! Beautiful and Amazing! What a unique design 🙂

  24. December 17, 2010 6:43 PM

    ms(dot)verymarried(at)gmail(dot)com

    Ok, seriously. How cool are these?! These would be super cool with jeans and a tee w/ flats. OR how fun would it be to add them to a cocktail dress as a fun twist?

  25. cindy permalink
    December 17, 2010 8:46 PM

    I would love to wear these to the opening of my stained glass gallery!

  26. December 18, 2010 7:41 PM

    I love these earrings! Reminds me (in miniature of course) of some of the things I see in the two ghost towns I am affiliated with. Would be a great conversation piece on my ears…when I’m amongst my friends.

  27. Nancy permalink
    December 19, 2010 12:15 AM

    Hello!

    Those earrings certainly crank my gears. Really, I’m getting all wound up. With those earrings, I will be ‘watch’ed everywhere I go. I’m going cuckoo over those clocks 🙂

    Despite the numerous puns, I am serious when I say those are some gorgeous earrings. Clearly if you want to find creativity you need look no further then De Reloj. I feel like they are something off of a runway, yet they are still ‘wearable’ in real life. I believe they would bring out daring in the wearer, a sense of confidence. I don’t think anyone could wear those earrings and not be inspired to be bold. Truly, what beautiful pieces of jewelry. Thank you for the chance to win, and please keep making your stunning jewelry,

    Nancy

  28. Paola permalink
    December 19, 2010 11:09 PM

    OMG! It´s so steampunk!!!! Love the earrings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. December 19, 2010 11:15 PM

    LOVE these! and I’ve been working on a series with gears and industrial circle stuff in my artwork.

  30. December 20, 2010 6:03 AM

    Wow, those are great! Just when I’ve started to get really bored with the jewelry out there, here’s a fresh design alternative!

  31. Carol Melodia permalink
    December 22, 2010 1:07 PM

    I’m not sure how to describe these earrings–but I know I would Love to wear them!

  32. Julie Anne McNee-Ruger permalink
    December 23, 2010 1:52 PM

    I LOVE these earrings! They would be fabulous to wear to school. My students are always saying that I have eye-catching jewelry=)

  33. quinn nelson permalink
    December 28, 2010 2:15 PM

    very unique! Always love something a little different from the rest 😉

  34. Amber Gillespie permalink
    January 1, 2011 10:12 AM

    These earrings are INSANELY AWESOME! I cannot even describe them, but industrial vintage comes to mind…Keep breaking the box and expanding your consciousness and that of those around you!

  35. Vickie Huff permalink
    January 1, 2011 8:03 PM

    I sat down today and got the time to read the story of all three of you women. I believe you all three combined have had such an amazing life. How wonderful each and everyone of you ladies must feel. I have never been to NY but all I have seen, read, and heard about it is a neat place to live, a city that never sleeps. I want to know how you three met. I was in awe when I saw your collections. I am a one of a kind lady. I would just love to win those earrings, then I would have to buy a necklace to match. I like the idea that each piece is a one of a kind piece. I also want to know how heavy they feel on ones ear. So see I just have to win a pair. lol I saw those necklaces, and they were so pretty. Paul is right, they are not just jewelry, they are truly art work, one of a kind art work. Such an awesome idea. Don’t let anyone get you down, you do wonderful work. Thank you so very, very much for finally sharing your work with the world.

  36. Liza767 permalink
    January 2, 2011 11:49 AM

    those are total cool and inventive

  37. Nicoline permalink
    January 2, 2011 12:50 PM

    My darling nerd husband would think I was so cool if I wore these.

  38. Kelly permalink
    January 2, 2011 1:09 PM

    These are incredible art! Love the idea of repurposed items being used for jewelry!

  39. Sharon Helard permalink
    January 3, 2011 1:36 AM

    Talk about great gear. These earrings are utterly unique and I’d love to show them off for you.

  40. January 7, 2011 3:50 PM

    Wow – these are really unique earrings!

  41. Mary Elderton permalink
    January 7, 2011 9:47 PM

    I love these. My “Steampunk” husband will try to swipe them!

  42. susanmeep permalink
    January 8, 2011 6:27 PM

    there is nothing like this! They are the coolest most unique earrings ever suelee1998 @ gmail.com

Trackbacks

  1. Win Earrings from De Roloj | FreeBlogGiveaways.com

Leave a Reply

